Aller au contenu principal

securite hydrique.png

Wednesday 23rd of March, 9.00 am – 10.30 am (UTC / Dakar time),
Room 12




  • Mr. Loïc Fauchon, President, World Water Council

Keynote speaker:

  • Mr. Gilles Kleitz, Director, Department of Ecological Transitions and Natural Resources, French Development Agency

Under the moderation of Dr. Eric Tardieu, Director General, International Office for Water

  • Mr. Carlos Lazary, Executive Director, Amazon Cooperation Treaty Organization (OTCA)
  • Mr. Bountieng Sanaxonh, Planning Division Director, Secretariat of the Mekong River Commission (MRC)
  • Mr. Thierry Burlot, President, Loire-Brittany Basin Committee, (France)
  • Mr Eddy Njoroge, President of Upper Tana-Nairobi Water Fund, Kenya, Also Immediate past President of International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
  • Ms. Muriel Jaujou, Water cycle & sustainability director, Danone
  • Ms. LaToya Cantrell, Mayor of New Orleans, LA, Mississippi River Cities & Towns Initiative


  • Ms. Andrea Erickson, Managing director Water Security, The Nature Conservancy

logo FME.jpg